Southwest Section

Home » About



The Southwest Section (formerly the San Antonio Section) of the Texas Chapter of the American Planning Association (APA) includes the following Texas counties: Atacosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadulupe, Kendall, Karnes, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Wilson, and Zavala.




2018/2019 OFFICERS

Rebecca Pacini, AICP
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-4087
Assistant Director
Christopher Lazaro
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-2731
Krystin Ramirez
(210) 448-9982
Heather Yost McAllister
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-7919
Professional Development Officer
John Osten, AICP
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-2187
Immediate Past Director
Michael Taylor, AICP
Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio
(210) 223-5203
Public Information Officer
Jacob Floyd, AICP
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-8318


UTSA Urban Planning Student Association

The Urban Planning Student Association (UPSA) represents graduate students pursuing a Certificate or Master’s degree in Urban and Regional Planning at the University of Texas at San Antonio. UPSA promotes and supports academic understanding, professional development, and social interaction among planning students. The student organization also develops lectures and programming which reflect the interests of planning students while introducing them to new ideas in the planning of cities and regions. Recently UPSA has been working to develop community outreach and involvement opportunities.  Visit the UPSA website for more information.

%d bloggers like this: