Southwest Section


Rebecca Pacini, AICP
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-4087
Assistant Director
Christopher Lazaro
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-2731

Krystin Ramirez
Kaufman & Killen, Inc.
(210) 448-9982
Heather Yost McAllister
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-7919

Professional Development Officer
John Osten, AICP
City of San Antonio
(210) 207-2187
Immediate Past Director
Michael Taylor, AICP
Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio
(210) 223-5203



SpaghettiWarehouseSection meetings are held during lunch time on the last Friday of the month or during happy hour on the first Tuesday of the month.  Section meetings provide members and guests with opportunities to network with other local planners, learn about current planning related topics, and discuss section business.

Locations and topics vary so please check the posts page for information about this month’s meeting.


The Southwest Section (formerly the San Antonio SectSA_APA_Service_Counties_Bion) of the Texas Chapter of the American Planning Association (APA) includes the following Texas counties:  Atacosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadulupe, Kendall, Karnes, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Wilson, and Zavala.


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 119 other followers

Tag Cloud